Wednesday, February 20, 2019

DILG-Calabarzon names Laguna, Quezon as recipients of SGLG

Oct 4, 2018 @ 16:44

The Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG)- Calabarzon on October 1 announced that the provincial governments of Laguna and Quezon are recipients of the 2018 Seal of Good Local Governance (SGLG).

Aside from the two provinces, the DILG also recognized six city government units and 16 municipal government units with the SGLG this year.

The six cities include Calamba, Biñan, San Pedro, and Santa Rosa in Laguna, Bacoor in Cavite, and Tanauan in Batangas.

Meanwhile, the 16 municipalities are Bauan and Taal in Batangas and Carmona, Kawit, Magallanes, Maragondon, and Rosario in Cavite.

Also recognized were Kalayaan, Pagsanjan, and Pakil in Laguna, Gumaca, Mauban, Panukulan, San Antonio in Quezon, and Binangonan and Pililia in Rizal.

Politiko would love to hear your views on this...
Recommended Articles
The comments posted on this site do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of management and owner of We reserve the right to exclude comments that we deem to be inconsistent with our editorial standards.

Trending News

Want Politiko alerts on your inbox? Subscribe here.