Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Duterte signs law dividing Cavite into 8 districts

Sep 18, 2018 @ 18:14

President Rodrigo Duterte on September 14 has signed Republic Act Number 11069 creating an 8th legislative district for Cavite.

It will take effect in the next national and local elections.

Under the new law, General Trias will become the new sixth district.

The new seventh district will be composed of Trece Martires City, Tanza, and Amadeo.

The eighth district, meanwhile, will be composed of Tagaytay City, Alfonso, General Aguinaldo, Magallanes, Maragondon, Mendez, Naic, and Ternate.

Politiko would love to hear your views on this...
The comments posted on this site do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of management and owner of POLITICS.com.ph. We reserve the right to exclude comments that we deem to be inconsistent with our editorial standards.

Trending News

Want Politiko alerts on your inbox? Subscribe here.