Monday, November 30, 2020

Senate OKs creation of Cavite’s 8th district

Mar 26, 2018 @ 16:09
Spread the Love

Cavite may soon have eight congressional districts.

This after the Senate has passed on third and final reading House Bill 5367 which will make General Trias City its own district.

Under the measure, General Trias will also become the new sixth district.

The new seventh district will be composed of Trece Martires City, Tanza, and Amadeo.

The eighth district, meanwhile, will be composed of Tagaytay City, Alfonso, General Aguinaldo, Magallanes, Maragondon, Mendez, Naic, and Ternate.

Politiko would love to hear your views on this...

Spread the Love
The comments posted on this site do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of management and owner of We reserve the right to exclude comments that we deem to be inconsistent with our editorial standards.

Trending News

Want Politiko alerts on your inbox? Subscribe here.